Information you need to know from around the globe

Towards the Award Night for the Indonesian Film Festival Citra Cup 10 November 2021

  • Share

Ahead of the Citra Cup Award Night which will be held on November 10, 2021, the Indonesian Film Festival Committee announced the names of the final judges. The final jury is divided into the final jury for feature films, the final jury for non-length films (short story films, long animations, short animations, long documentaries, and short documentaries), and film critics. The Final Jury is a representative of the Indonesian film ecosystem with various professional backgrounds selected by the 2021 FFI Committee based on input and recommendations from associations.

The final jury of 28 people will convene to determine the winner
23 award categories until early November 2021. They consist of 15 story film judges
long story, 3 judges for short stories, 4 judges for feature films and short animation, 3 judges for films
documentary, and 3 judges for the film criticism category.

Reza Rahadian – Chair of the 2021 FFI Committee

The Final Jury is tasked with determining one winner from all the nominations announced at Dome Park Senayan on October 10, 2021. The list of nominations is the result of selection and judging that has been carried out by 54 nomination judges representing the film profession associations, consisting of 45 nomination judges for the feature-length film category and 9 nomination judges for the non-length feature film category. They have been working from September 15 to October 5, 2021.

The final jury for feature films consisted of Aghi Narottama, Allan Sebastian, Arturo GP, Ernest Prakasa, Faozan Rizal, Hikmat Darmawan, Joko Anwar, Karsono Hadi, Niniek L. Karim, Putut Widjanarko, Rayya Makarim, Rukman Rosadi, Sheila Timothy, Tommy F. Awuy and Wina Armada.

Presscon PFN 3

The short story film judges consisted of Ajeng Prameswari, Budi Irawanto, and Edo Wulia. The jury for feature films consists of Chandra Endroputro, Daryl Wilson, and Wahyu Aditya. The judges for the animated short films consist of Chandra Endroputro, Ryan Adriandhy, and Wahyu Aditya. The documentary film jury consisted of Dudit Widodo, Dwi Sujanti Nugraheni, and Tonny Trimarsanto. The film criticism jury consisted of Hariyadi, Panji Wibowo, and Sazkia Noor Anggraini. The Citra Award Night for the Indonesian Film Festival will be held on November 10, 2021. This event was intentionally held to coincide with Heroes’ Day in order to support the Father of Indonesian Film, Usmar Ismail, as a national hero. Trophy Award Night

The image will be broadcast live via Kompas TV, as well as the channel YouTube Film Festival
Indonesia and the Indonesian Ministry of Education and Culture.

  • Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *