Information you need to know from around the globe

Squid Game Takes Home 3 Trophy at SAG Awards

  • Share

Squid Game made a new history at the SAG (Screen Actors Guild) Awards. The event will be held on February 27, 2022 local time in Santa Monica, California.

Squid Game was nominated in 4 different categories at the SAG Awards. They became the first non-English TV series to be nominated at the event in the Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series and Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series categories, as well as in the Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Television Series category. Drama Series for Lee Jung Jae and Outstanding Performance by a Female Actress in a Drama Series for Jung Ho Yeon.

Lee Jung Jae and Jung Ho Yeon became the first Asian actors and actresses to take home an award from the SAG Awards. This victory certainly got a very good response from the world public as well as top actors who attended the event.

Not only that, Squid Game also won a trophy for the Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series category. They managed to defeat Cobra Kai, The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Loki, and Mare of Easttown.

“Oh my God, thank you very much! This is a very big thing that can happen to me,” said Lee Jung Jae when receiving his award.

“I actually wrote something, but I don’t think I will be able to read it. Thank you to the SAG-AFTRA Awards, thank you to the global audience who love Squid Game. Thank you to the Squid Game team too,” he concluded.

Meanwhile, Jung Ho Yeon seemed unable to hold back his tears when he received the trophy on stage.

“Thank you very much. I’ve been sitting in front of the big screen, watching you all and dreaming one day to be an actress. I’m very, very grateful. Thank you for opening the door for me, thank you Squid Game crew,” she said.

Watch Videos “Full List of SAG Awards 2022 Winners
[Gambas:Video 20detik]

  • Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *